Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

semi-instant gratification

Posted by quirksalight on December 9, 2006

So I knit. I knit less than I’d like, but I do knit. Right now, I’m in the semi-instant gratification mode, where projects that I can actually finish in a reasonabel amount of time and effort are key. aka, scarves, gloves, hats, clogs. The latter is my current love…. clogs, that is.
I’m working from a pattern for felted clogs from Fiber Trends, using lamb’s pride yarn (worsted weight) in red and brown.
I got the hankering for these when I saw how nicely the pattern came out in a friend’s blog (http://emauraknits.blogspot.com/). They were surprisingly easy and quick to knit up, as they were done on 9mm (13) needles.

Leave a Reply

 
