Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

The science gods hate me….

Posted by quirksalight on December 13, 2006

I wasn’t planning to post anything here about my regular life (aka, grad student life), but sometimes, things will just overwhelm you to the point where you’ve got to vent. Having already taken the edge off by hitting the gym for an hour, I feel that I can express my utter anger at my current situation.
It’s no fault of a person, just an example of how multiple circumstances can come together to just totally screw you over. Several hours earlier, my research workload just tripled with no warning. It isn’t as if I won’t benefit from this; I’ll probably get a publication or two (eventually). However, the likelyhood of it furthering my main goal (thesis+graduation) is minimal. Definitely am a very unhappy camper at the moment.

Leave a Reply

 
