Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Destashing

Posted by quirksalight on June 4, 2007

So…. I’ve got a problem. I’m a yarn hoarder. There are tens of thousands of meters of yarn in my possession, some of which were bought years ago and still forlorn of what it would become.
But I’ve taken my first step in dealing with my yarn habit. I have ….. destashed!
I gave away two bags of yarn to Project Linus, an organization that makes blankets for the sick children.
It’s strange… I think this is the first time that I actually gave yarn away. I mean, I’ve gifted yarn to other knitters, but huh….not bad… not too painful… 😛
So now what… hmm… I guess I should continue sorting through the stash…..

One Response to “Destashing”

  1. Kris said

    Put some up for sale here!

Leave a Reply

 
