Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Tempting II, finished!

Posted by quirksalight on September 7, 2007

I’ve been working on the Tempting II pattern from knitty for quite a while now, and it’s finally done! Here’s the finished product, sans buckle: Tempting II, w/ Bella yarn from SWTC

The yarn I used was Bella, a 50/50 single ply soy-silk/wool blend from South West Trading Company that knit up in the same gauge as the pattern. Great colorway, looking like the ocean. I think I have enough left over for another sweater; I ended up buying about 2400 yard when I bought it…
Anyhow… the only problem I had with the pattern was the neckband. It wasn’t clear in the directions that you were joining every row of the neckband with the body; it reads as only the right side row is joined, which made it much too large as I found out.
I think I like it, though I am contemplating making the sleeves longer.

Leave a Reply

 
