Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

A sweater… believe it or not

Posted by quirksalight on September 18, 2007

It’s the Cozy V-neck pullover with deep ribbing from “Fitted Knits” by Stefanie Japel I’m actually using the yarn the pattern calls for, Cascade’s Pastanza, in the 073 colorway.
Here’s the project… almost done with the body:Partially completed Cozy V-neck

It’s an extremely quick pattern… I’m amazed at how much I’ve gotten done so far. Though I’ve got the sleeves left, which are always a bane to me. I think I’ll take the advice of one of the ladies on the Fitted Knits KAL and do them in the round to avoid the seaming.

Does this count as destashing?

One Response to “A sweater… believe it or not”

  1. […] it’s annoying the crap out of me. I’m three-quarters of the way to finishing my first ever sweater and like most things, the last leg of the project is a drag. It doesn’t really help that for […]

Leave a Reply

 
