Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

The Edge is not a go…

Posted by quirksalight on September 22, 2007

The Edge Challenge adventure race that I had been training for in the past month is going to be done without me. My knee has been giving me problems for a while (see here) and it’s reached the point where continuing to train for this race would be extremely painful and potentially damaging. I’ve ruptured the Baker’s cyst three times, and after each time, it’s extremely painful and the cyst re-forms in a couple days.
So it’s off. I’m really, really not happy about this.

Leave a Reply

 
