Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Stitches of one sort or another

Posted by quirksalight on October 10, 2007

Knitting is at an all-time low right now. I don’t think I’ve picked up the needles in over a week, and it’s annoying the crap out of me. I’m three-quarters of the way to finishing my first ever sweater and like most things, the last leg of the project is a drag. It doesn’t really help that for the past week, a good deal of my attention has been devoted to pain management, which is a total bitch. The damn knee and the cyst is swollen and compressing other things (probably nerves) in my leg causing large amounts of pain. I can almost swear that there is a friggin’ gremlin in my knee. I’m getting my second opinion for treatment options (surgery or not, and if so, what kind) tomorrow morning, and it can’t come soon enough.

Leave a Reply

 
