Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Dawn of a new day…

Posted by quirksalight on October 20, 2007

And it’s a wrap! Well, mostly. Yesterday (Friday, 10/19) was my last day in the lab, and today is officially the first day of my leave of absence. And now… well… it’s interesting…the amount of free time I have is making me more a bit giddy.
It was rather sweet; two of my friends organized a surprise going away party for me; cake and ice cream with friends. Fantastic! =) On top of this, a night out in Manhattan to a great Moroccan restaurant called Tagine Dining Gallery led to a grand ol’ time.

Sometimes, I wonder about my decision, but with the medical problems I’ve been having, my general unhappiness with being a graduate student, and lack of focus, this is the best choice for me. The leave will let me decide if I miss research or not, and give me a chance to focus on my rehabilitation of my knee.

Leave a Reply

 
