Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Shutterbug!

Posted by quirksalight on February 12, 2008

Whee! I’m getting ready to depart, and one of the things that I had planned to pick up was a new digital camera.
I had a list of requirements, including wide-angle, 8MP or higher, decent optical zoom, 3″ LCD screen, ease of use, high review rating from cnet, etc.
SO I decided and got the Canon Powershot SD 870 IS.
Canon Powershot SD870 IS See the review here.

The toss up was between the Powershot and the Olympus Stylus 790. The former has better picture quality, but the latter is impact-resistant, waterproof, and good for sub-zero temps. Since I will be using the camera several times a week to chronicle my time in Korea, I went for image quality over the high durability. The pictures are rather amazing.

Leave a Reply

 
