Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Ugh

Posted by quirksalight on April 8, 2008

I hate being ill. And today was the first time I’ve really been sick in Korea. I called my co-teacher sounding extremely stuffed up and croaked into the phone that I was rather ill and would not make it to school today.
Luckily, today is my easiest day and tomorrow is a federal holiday, so there is no school. Now, I just have to get better, though what i really wish I could do is open up my sinuses and scrape out all the smut that must be in there… blargh!!!

But my co-teachers are very considerate. They called twice to check in on me, and about an hour ago, stopped by to look in on me and to give me some rice porridge, which is eaten when you’re ill. (Seriously, my mom did the exact same thing) Now, I’m eating porridge, and smiling at the nice people in the world.

2 Responses to “Ugh”

  1. Mark said

    I work at a hagwon. I didn’t have the day off like you but it sounds like you had a harder day. If you have your medical card, you should see a doctor. I know that some of my teachers who been really sick have gone to a doctor. They give you a shot and a lot of pill for only $5. You should talk to your other teachers and find out.

  2. Meh… I tend of avoid going to the dr if it’s not necessary. I live next to a hospital, so that’s not an issue. I knew that I had a sinus cold, and all the antibiotics weren’t going to make it better any faster. I took some decongestants, drank a lot of fluids, and slept a lot. That did the trick.

Leave a Reply

 
