Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Snowboarding II

Posted by quirksalight on January 26, 2009

MLK day in the US, the first day of my vacation in Korea.
I went back to Bear’s Town Resort with Q and a couple other guys from Casey to practice….and ouch.
I did get a helmet, but it’s annoying… it muffles a lot of sound, and I feel like I’m overheating. But I’m going to need it for a while… especially since I’m trying to learn how to go backwards.

Odd thing… I bought a new pair of snowboarding gloves two weeks prior, when I first came to the resort. In the middle of one of the runs, I noticed that the seams were already popping and the stuffing coming out. This being rather irritating as they were pretty much new. So I went back to the resort shop to get a replacement… which I was able to, without a receipt. But… a catch… the only one of that type and price was… pink.

Here are some photos of the resort, Q, the board I was using, and my new gloves…

2 Responses to “Snowboarding II”

  1. Dan said

    Looks like fun! How much does it snow there?

  2. This was all artificial! 🙂 But the Gangwon province gets a decent amount… they had the World Snowboarding Championships there a couple weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

 
