Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Commentary

Posted by quirksalight on April 13, 2009

I was hoping to avoid this pattern I have of coming home from vacation/long trips abroad sick, but alas, I have fell prey to it once again. Blargh… At least I didn’t come home sick this time, but just got ill a couple days later. Nothing major, just a sinus/cold issue. (again)

Another thing that the trip really drove home was the infrequency of the future. That all the friends I have made around the world, I’ll be lucky if I see them once a year or every two years. Which really freakin’ sucks. Can you imagine how much harder this would be, to keep in touch, prior to the internet?

Leave a Reply

 
