Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

My first socks!

Posted by quirksalight on April 16, 2009

On another side note from the Germany trip recap, I finished knitting my first pair of socks today!
Using the basic pattern in the Summer 2007 edition of Interweave knits, a set of size 5 (3.75mm) takumi bamboo, double pointed needles, and skein of worsted weight Peace fleece wool. I actually needed about half the 4 oz skein… then again, I have very small feet.
Here are the photos:


I think I’ll make some more…

Leave a Reply

 
