Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

End of wedding season ’09

Posted by quirksalight on November 21, 2009

A teacher of mine once told me that you go through periods in your life; weddings, kids, divorce, and death.
Apparently, my friends and I are in the “wedding” period of our lives. It kicked off last year, though I missed them all due to being in Korea. It’s continuing though this year and on to 2010, with several “save the dates” already sent out. Interestingly, more of the high school classmates got married much earlier- early twenties, rather around 30.

I’m happy for my friends, and it’s great to be able to celebrate their nuptials. They do seem to come in a flood, though. From May to October 2009, a friend of mine (or two!) were getting married per month, with the exception of June (which was good b/c of the OA).

Just another step in our lives. It does make me wonder how my relationships with my friends will evolve through our thirties, when we are going full steam ahead in our careers and have become more settled (or unsettled). Who will be the first to have a mid-life crisis? Hah!

Leave a Reply

 
