Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

FS update: Light at the end of the tunnel

Posted by quirksalight on January 20, 2010

A double header day!
I received the e-mail from State HR stating that I was out of Suitability (It did take only a week!) and placed on the CON Register at 10/68. Just in time, as the March 29 invitations for CON went out today! So in the same letter was a invitation to join said class! Awesome!

Of course, the paperwork never ends; I’ve got to finish getting together my resume and other info for the salary, and also send in the formal acceptance, but it’s set. I’m going to be in the 152th Junior Officer class.

Wow.

2 Responses to “FS update: Light at the end of the tunnel”

  1. Barry said

    Congrats! I’m in the 150th right now, and we’ll be your official “welcoming” class. Welcome to the service!

  2. Howard said

    Hi,

    Congratulations. I myself just passed the QEP. Thanks for posting about passing through the system successfully, especially as mentally daunting and obstacle ridden as this one. You are the light at the end of the tunnel for my goal of gettingin to the FS.

Leave a Reply

 
