Uncertainty can be happiness

"Security is a false god," or running around the world as an FSO

Flag Day! aka, where I’ll be for the next 2 years…

Posted by quirksalight on April 25, 2010

As you can see, it was Flag Day yesterday, and the 152nd A-100 class all received their first posts. We’ll be scattered across 50+ countries, with a handful of DC posts. Some of us will be leaving within the next 2-3 months, while others will be around until 2011.

Mine?

I’m heading to Seoul this summer, in approximately 8-10 weeks! Woot! Woot!

9 Responses to “Flag Day! aka, where I’ll be for the next 2 years…”

  1. Congrats! So happy for you!!!

  2. Alex said

    Woohoo!

  3. It’s Friday, and that means that the Weekly State Department Blog Roundup is up – and you’re on it!

    Here is the link:

    http://bit.ly/9MFF60

    (If I quoted your text or used your photo(s) and you would rather I had not, please let me know. Please also be sure to check the link(s) that I put up to you, in order to verify that they work properly. If you would rather that I had not referenced you, and/or do not want me to reference you in the future, please also contact me.)

    Thanks!

  4. Gloria said

    wheeee! I’ll see you in October when I pass through the motherland before flying home 😀

  5. […] Uncertainty Can Be Happiness Leave a Comment No Comments Yet so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Click here to cancel reply. Line and paragraph breaks automatic, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]

  6. lizz said

    im thinking of becoming a FSO but still uncertain on whether its safe of not.. any advice???

  7. lizz said

    yes

Leave a comment